Irish American Football Association

Management Team

IAFA Board Members

The IAFA Board manages all aspects of American Football in Ireland. Board members are elected every year, with members staying on the Board for a three-year term. Board members may also have another role within the sport. The currently serving board members are as follows:

Position Name E-mail address
IAFA Board    
Board Mailing List All active Board Members iafaboard@americanfootball.ie
Board Member (President) Michael Smith michael@americanfootball.ie
Board Member Cillian Smith cillian@americanfootball.ie
Board Member Aidan Maguire aidan@americanfootball.ie
Board Member Brian Cleary brian@americanfootball.ie
Board Member Emma Burrows emma@americanfootball.ie
Board Member Declan McNally declan@americanfootball.ie
Board Member Fergal O’Hanlon TBC
Board Member Russell Kerley russell@americanfootball.ie
Board Member (External) Vacant  
     
IAFA Administration    
Commissioner Cillian Smith commissioner@americanfootball.ie
Finance Officer David Norton davidnorton@americanfootball.ie
National Children’s Officer Vacant enquiries@americanfootball.ie
Communications Officer Vacant
(Steve McDonnell interim)
enquiries@americanfootball.ie
     
Directors and Support Personnel
Director of Officiating Adrian O’Reilly adrianoreilly@americanfootball.ie
Director of Coaching Vacant coaches@americanfootball.ie
aidan@americanfootball.ie
Director of Flag Football Guillaume Poznanski director@flagfootballireland.ie
Director of Development Russell Kerley russell@americanfootball.ie
Director of Youth Russell Kerley russell@americanfootball.ie
Events Manager Pauline Kwasniak pauline@hotel4meetings.com
International/IFAF Michael Smith Michael@americanfootball.ie
Irish National Team General Manager Vacant iafaboard@americanfootball.ie
Website & Social Media Frieda Gallagher social@americanfootball.ie