Irish American Football Association

Management Team

IAFA Board Members

The IAFA Board manages all aspects of American Football in Ireland. Board members are elected every year, with members staying on the Board for a three-year term. Board members may also have another role within the sport. Submissions to the Board can be made to president@americanfootball.ie. The currently serving board members are as follows:

Position Name  
IAFA Board    
Board Members    
Board Member (President) Michael Smith president@americanfootball.ie
Board Member Cillian Smith  
Board Member Aidan Maguire  
Board Member Brian Cleary  
Board Member Declan McNally  
Board Member Russell Kerley  
Board Member Fergal O’Hanlon  
Board Member Vacant  
Board Member (External) Vacant  
     
IAFA Administration    
Commissioner Cillian Smith commissioner@americanfootball.ie
Finance Officer David Norton davidnorton@americanfootball.ie
National Children’s Officer Vacant enquiries@americanfootball.ie
Communications Officer Vacant enquiries@americanfootball.ie
     
Directors and Support Personnel
Director of Officiating Adrian O’Reilly adrianoreilly@americanfootball.ie
Director of Coaching Vacant coaches@americanfootball.ie
aidan@americanfootball.ie
Director of Flag Football Guillaume Poznanski director@flagfootballireland.ie
Director of Development Russell Kerley russell@americanfootball.ie
Director of Youth Russell Kerley russell@americanfootball.ie
Events Manager Pauline Kwasniak pauline@hotel4meetings.com
International/IFAF Michael Smith Michael@americanfootball.ie
Irish National Team General Manager Vacant  
Website & Social Media Frieda Gallagher social@americanfootball.ie