Management Team

IAFA Board Members

The IAFA Board manages all aspects of American Football in Ireland. Board members are elected every year, with members staying on the Board for a three-year term. Board members may also have another role within the sport. To contact the entire board click here. Each board member can be contacted individually below. The currently serving board members are as follows:  

Board Members

Position Name  
President Orla McAleese Click here to contact. 
Board Member Brian Cleary Click here to contact. 
Board Member Stuart Donaldson  Click here to contact. 
Board Member Aidan Maguire Click here to contact.  
Board Member Stevie McCrystal Click here to contact.  
Board Member Donncha Ó Conmhuí Click here to contact.  
Board Member Liam Ryan Click here to contact.  
Board Member  Cillian Smith Click here to contact.  
Board Member (External) Colum Cronin Click here to contact.  
Administration
Commissioner Vacant  
Director of Finance Conor Gibney conor.gibney@americanfootball.ie
Finance Officer Michal Kazio michal.kazio@americanfootball.ie
Child Protection Officer Finn Connaughton  childprotection@americanfootball.ie
Communications Officer Gerard Mulreaney communications@americanfootball.ie
IAFA Administrator Ethan Fitzsimons ethan.fitzsimons@americanfootball.ie
Directors and Support Personnel
Irish National Team General Manager Alan Orr alanorr@americanfootball.ie 
Director of Officiating Adrian O’Reilly adrianoreilly@americanfootball.ie
Director of Coaching Emma Burrows coaching@americanfootball.ie
Director of Flag Football Guillaume Poznanski director@flagfootballireland.ie
Director of Development Vacant  
Co-Director of Youth Jo Buchanan  
Co-Director of Youth Paddy Lally