Management Team

American Football Ireland is managed by a board and a staffing structure comprised of directors and officers who support the delivery of the sport across a series of directorates. Board members are elected every year, with members staying on the Board for a three-year term. Directors and supporting staff are selected by the American Football Ireland Board for a minimum period of a one year.

The currently serving board members, directors and administrative officers are as follow:

PresidentAidan MaguireClick here
Board MemberFrieda GallagherClick here
Board MemberHelen SmythClick here
Board MemberDr. Kelly DwyerClick here
Board MemberPaul KirkwoodClick here
Board MemberPaul O’DonnellClick here
Board MemberAlan LomasneyClick here
Board Member (External)Peter McKennaClick here
CommissionerErin BrownClick here
Chief Finance OfficerAlan BrowneClick here
AdministratorShane HawthorneClick here
Chief Communications OfficerVacantClick here
     IT & Web AdminDavid McMichaelClick here
     IT & Web AdminJoseph KinahanClick here
Child Protection OfficerVacantClick here
Anti-Doping OfficerStuart KellyClick here
Directors & Support Personnel
Director of DevelopmentGavin NelsonClick here
     Development AssistantVacantClick here
Director of CoachingBill DoughertyClick here
Director of Flag FootballVacantClick here
     Assistant Director of Flag FootballWiktoria JoërrenClick here
     Assistant Director of Flag FootballBen ArulogunClick here
Director of Youth FootballVacantClick here
Director of OfficiatingSteve MolesClick here
     Officiating Scheduling ManagerJamie MolesClick here
     Officiating Development  ManagerSteve SagerClick here
     Officiating Appeals ManagerDr. Kelly DwyerClick here
Commercial DirectorVacantClick here
Director of National Programme OperationsAlan OrrClick here