Play-off Fixtures – 5 teams to contest knock-out rounds.

The Craigavon Cowboys victory over the West Dublin Rhinos in the final regular season fixture earned them the final place in the 2011 Shamrock Bowl play-offs and the 5th seeding. They will now travel to fellow IAFL North team, Belfast Trojans (4th seed) on 10th July to contest the Wildcard game. The Trojans narrowly missed out on winning IAFL North, having finished with the same record as IAFL North winners Carrickfergus Knights. This will be the first time that 3 teams from the same Division have qualified for the play-offs.

The winner of the Wildcard game will travel to Limerick to play the UL Vikings on 17th July in the Semi-Finals. The UL Vikings earned the No. 1 seed in the play-offs having finished the season with a perfect 8-0 record. The Vikings did not meet either of the Wildcard teams in the regular season, however, their seeding and consequential home field advantage should install them as favourites for the game.

The other Semi-Final features IAFL Central winners Dublin Rebels at IAFL North Winners Carrickfergus K nights. There is a long standing rivalry between these two teams, who have met in the Shamrock Bowl on a number of occasions. The Knights have homefield advantage for the tie due to having won one more game than the Rebels during the regular season.

The Semi-Final Winners will meet in Shamrock Bowl XXV, which will be played at Morton Stadium, Santry on Sunday 31st July.

2011 Play-Off Seedings:

1. UL Vikings – IAFL South Winners.

2. Carrickfergus Knights РIAFL North Winners.

3. Dublin Rebels – IAFL Central Winners.

4. Belfast Trojans – Best record of non-division winner.

5. Craigavon Cowboys – 2nd best record of non-division winner.

2011 Play-Off Fixtures

[matches league_id=25 season=2011 mode=all template=iafl-weeks]