IFFL Winter League finals

This Saturday, the finals of the IFFL Winter League will take place in IT Tallaght, with the first game kicking off at 11am. The Irish Flag Football League was setup this year in response to the growing popularity of flag football in Ireland. Flag football is a non-contact version of the game and in Ireland, uses 5-v-5 rules.

The Winter League ran from October last year until the end of January. The Dublin Vipers won the Dublin division with the Dublin Rebels securing second place. The Mullingar Minotaurs won the Midlands league, followed by the North Kildare Reapers. This means all four teams made it to the finals to compete to be the first ever IFFL Winter league champions.

The schedule for the day is as follows:
Game 1: Mullingar Minotaurs vs Dublin Rebels
Game 2: Dublin Vipers vs North Kildare Reapers
Final: Winner Game 1 vs Winner Game 2